In a small solar system in a far-flung galaxy, two women—one a young religious acolyte and the other, a hard-bitten freighter pilot—uncover a conspiracy between the leaders of the most dominant religion and an all-consuming mega-corporation. On the run from reprisals on both sides, this unlikely pair must decide where their loyalties lie—and risk plunging the world into anarchy if they reveal the truth. Do they follow the prophet...or the profit?

Share This Post

Invisible Kingdom Cover

Vol. 1: Walking the Path

By G. Willow Wilson and Christian Ward

  • Collects Issues #1 – 5 
  • Publisher : Berger Books (Dark Horse) 
  • Release : 11/5/2019
  • Softcover : 136 pages
  • Dimensions : Standard TPB
  • Reading Age : 13+ years
  • MSRP : $19.99

A complex story exploring themes of faith, power, and corruption

Invisible Kingdom is a fifteen-issue sci-fi comic book series produced by the award-winning team of writer G. Willow Wilson and artist Christian Ward. The series was published by Dark Horse Comics under their Berger Prints imprint. The series was first released in 2019 and ran until 2021. The first five issues were collected into volume one, issues 6-10 were collected in volume two, however, the last five issues were only released straight to volume three trade paperback.  

The series is a combination of science fiction and fantasy that captures the reader’s attention with its rich world-building and complex themes. It is a story of two very different women who come together to fight against the oppressive forces that control both their lives. The complex story exploring themes of faith, power, and corruption.

The series received critical acclaim for its intricate world-building, complex characters, and thought-provoking themes. Wilson’s writing and Ward’s illustrations were particularly praised for their ability to create a fully realized and richly detailed universe. The series as a whole was nominated for eight major industry awards including one Harvey award for “Book of the Year”, two Ringo awards, four Eisner awards, and the Hugo award for “Best Graphic Story or Comic”. It is a must-read for anyone interested in comics with a strong female lead and thought-provoking stories. 9/10  

Invisible Kingdom Shelf-Talker

Check out our free custom Shelf-Talker for use with product marketing and display:

Like what you've seen so far, check out the official trailer:

If you enjoyed Invisible Kingdom, you might like:

More to Explore:

Fantastic Four Full Circle Custom Feature
Award Winner

Fantastic Four: Full Circle Review

The Fantastic Four find themselves with no choice but to journey into the Negative Zone, an alien universe composed entirely of anti-matter, risking not just their own lives but the fate of the cosmos! Fantastic Four: Full Circle is the first longform work written and illustrated by acclaimed artist Alex Ross, who revisits a classic Stan Lee–Jack Kirby story from the 1960s and introduces the storyline for a new generation of readers. With bold, vivid colors and his trademark visual storytelling, Ross takes Marvel’s first team of super heroes to places only he can illustrate. The book also features a special poster jacket, with the front flap unfolding to reveal an all-new fully painted origin story of the Fantastic Four.

Did-You-Hear-What-Eddie-Gein-Done-Cropped 16x9
Award Winner


Did You Hear What Eddie Gein Done? is an in-depth exploration of the Gein family and what led to the creation of the necrophile who haunted the dreams of 1950s America and inspired such films as Psycho, The Texas Chainsaw Massacre and The Silence of the Lambs. Painstakingly researched and illustrated, Schechter and Powell’s true crime graphic novel takes the Gein story out of the realms of exploitation and gives the reader a fact-based dramatization of these tragic, psychotic and heartbreaking events. Because, in this case, the truth needs no embellishment to be horrifying.